Feeling Pinterest-y: John Piper Quote

Leave a comment

April 24, 2013 by malaikakerr

After seeing this quote on Pinterest:

hurtart

I knew I wanted it it in my house somewhere. You can find a bit of background on this quote over at Desiring God.

First, I saved a copy of the picture to my computer. Then I ordered an 18″x24″ engineering print of the picture from Staples, which was less than $2.00. A quick trip to Wal-mart produced a cheap poster frame in the same size for $5.00.  Then a few coats of my favorite spray paint made it perfect! I may repaint some day and put the picture in our bedroom, but right now I’m really loving it on our mantel.

CIMG4030

 

My marriage to Reed is such a sweet joy that I treasure daily. Piper nailed it: the roots are deep, our covenant is solid, our love is very sweet, life sure is hard, and God is totally, completely, overwhelmingly good.

 

Leave a Reply

