Valentine Fun

Leave a comment

February 6, 2013 by malaikakerr

It’s fun for me to change up the mantel a bit here and there, as much as I adore my typical green accessories.  During Micah’s nap time on Monday, Abel helped me set up this year’s Valentine mantel. He’d thought I had lost my marbles when I put the heart shaped plates up there for decoration, and asked if we could eat dinner on them instead.  Women are strange creatures, son.  Valentine’s day is as good of a day as any to understand that!CIMG3734CIMG3733

I can’t believe that on Valentine’s Day last year, I was two days away from meeting our Micah Anthony! And now, I’m 3 months away from meeting Titus Stephanos (who is kicking me as I type)!

Here is a picture of this mama this time last year:

CIMG1562

I am so thankful to the Lord for the blessing of these children, and for the little joys of decorating and enjoying beauty in our home, even if it’s made from construction paper hearts!

Leave a Reply

