20 Weeks with Baby #3

Leave a comment

January 4, 2013 by malaikakerr

CIMG3470

How Far Along: 20 weeks
Size of baby: Banana sized!

Total Weight Gain: About 6 lbs, more than I’ve ever gained by 20 weeks. With my first two, I was still down a few pounds by now. But, the nausea wasn’t quite as violent this time.

What I miss: Nothing. Even with my various issues, I love being pregnant.

Sleep: Now that I am finally on the other end of this cold/flu/bronchitis/whatever, I am sleeping much better.

Symptoms: Heartburn, a few migraines this week. Nausea off and on. Typical stuff šŸ™‚

Cravings: I really wanted chicken wings yesterday, and I got them. Yum!

Aversions: Pizza and Chipotle. Sad day. If I have something in the beginning of the pregnancy while I’m still really queasy, I usually won’t touch it again until after the baby is born.

Movement: I’m not a fan of moving when I’m pregnant šŸ™‚ But the baby…. all the time! I began feeling baby at 17 weeks, here and there. Now, there are times when the movement is constant.

Best Moments this week: Going with my boys to see the new baby on an ultrasound!

What I’m looking forward to: The boy’s joint birthday party, which is when we will all find out the gender! 2 weeks!

Notes:Ā I still can’t believe I’m pregnant, much less halfway there! I am so excited about having another newborn. I am so thankful that Micah’s been sleeping through the night since we discovered his dairy allergy. Being pregnant, caring for the boys all day, and waking 4+ times a night was rough. We ordered baby’s carseat this week, and I’ve hunted down the exact cloth newborn diapers I wanted at awesome prices. I just need to find 4 more! I also want to mail off one of my woven wraps to have it converted into a ring sling before baby comes.

content

Leave a Reply

